Follow us on...

Tournaments Stats, Facts & Stories


Welcome to the European Tour, Leverkusen! The city with 160,000 inhabitants in North Rhine-Westphalia will be the location for a European Tour event in 2017 for the first time. The European Darts Open (EDO) will take place in the Ostermann-Arena (former Smidt Arena). Even if the EDO are held for the first time in Leverkusen, the tournament is much older. As early as 2012 ,the first year of the European Tour, the EDO was staged – only a few kilometers away from Leverkusen – in the Maritim-Hotel Düsseldorf. The tournament has always been known for its great atmosphere and a crazy, darts-loving audience! A good omen to continue the success story of the EDO in Leverkusen.

Prize Money
Winner £25.000
Runner-Up £10.000
Semi-Finalist £6.000
Quarter-Finalist £4.000
Last 16 £3.000
Last 32 £2.000
Last 48 £1.000
Total Prize Money: £135.000
Previous Winner
Year Winner Finalist Result Venue
2018 Michael van Gerwen Peter Wright 8:7 Leverkusen
2017 Peter Wright Mervyn King 6:2 Leverkusen
2016 Michael van Gerwen Peter Wright 6:5 Düsseldorf
2015 Robert Thornton Kim Huybrechts 6:2 Düsseldorf
2014 Peter Wright Simon Whitlock 6:2 Düsseldorf
2013 Michael van Gerwen Simon Whitlock 6:2 Düsseldorf
2012 Raymond van Barneveld Dave Chisnall 6:4 Düsseldorf