Follow us on...

Tournaments Stats, Facts & Stories


Since the European Tour started, tournaments in Austria have been an important part of it. Wiener Neustadt kicked off the Austrian Darts Open (ADO) in 2012 and 2013. In the first year Justin Pipe won his first final on the European Tour against James Wade. In the following years the ADO experienced several austrian cities: Salzburg in 2014, Innsbruck in 2015 and Vienna in 2016, where Phil Taylor took the title at the Multiversum Schwechat. This year the venue stays the same and the ADO will be hosted again in Vienna.

Prize Money
Winner £25.000
Runner-Up £10.000
Semi-Finalist £6.000
Quarter-Finalist £4.000
Last 16 £3.000
Last 32 £2.000
Last 64 £1.000
Total Prize Money: £135.000
Previous Winner
Year Winner Finalist Result Venue
2016 Phil Taylor Michael Smith 6:4 Wien
2015 Michael van Gerwen Dave Chisnall 6:4 Innsbruck
2014 Vincent v. d.Voort Jamie Caven 6:5 Salzburg
2013 Michael van Gerwen Mervyn King 6:4 Wiener Neust.
2012 Justin Pipe James Wade 6:3 Wiener Neust.