Follow us on...

Tournaments Stats, Facts & Stories


The European Tour would not be the the same without the Dutch Darts Masters (DDM)! Top-players are coming to the netherlands since 2012. The tournament started in Nuland with Simon Whitlock winning the first DDM title. One year later Kim Huybrechts celebrated his victory in Veldhoven. The Dutchmen went crazy as local hero Michael van Gerwen won the title in 2014. The next year 5.000 spectators came to see a darts-session in Venray – a new record in the history of the European Tour! The Evenementenhal also was the venue in 2016 and van Gerwen remained undefeated for a total of three years. Let’s see if the dutch success story proceeds in 2017, as the DDM moves to Maastricht for the first time.

Prize Money
Winner £25.000
Runner-Up £10.000
Semi-Finalist £6.000
Quarter-Finalist £4.000
Last 16 £3.000
Last 32 £2.000
Last 64 £1.000
Total Prize Money: £135.000
Previous Winner
Year Winner Finalist Result Venue
2016 Michael van Gerwen Daryl Gurney 6:2 Venray
2015 Michael van Gerwen Justin Pipe 6:0 Venray
2014 Michael van Gerwen Mervyn King 6:4 Veldhoven
2013 Kim Huybrechts Brendan Dolan 6:3 Veldhoven
2012 Simon Whitlock Paul Nicholson 6:1 Nuland