Follow us on...

Tournaments Stats, Facts & Stories


The European Tour event in Sindelfingen is one of the most traditional tournaments on the calendar. For the sixth time the darts professionals will meet in the Glaspalast – about 15 kilometers away from Stuttgart. The debut in 2012 was won by Adrian Lewis. One year later two tournaments took place at the Glass Palace. Since 2014 the event is named the European Darts Grand Prix (EDGP). The first EDGP was won by Mervyn King who celebrated his first ever title on the European Tour. With 3,250 spectators in one session the EDGP set a new German record in 2015, which has only been beaten by Riesa 2016 up to now.

Prize Money
Winner £25.000
Runner-Up £10.000
Semi-Finalist £6.000
Quarter-Finalist £4.000
Last 16 £3.000
Last 32 £2.000
Last 64 £1.000
Total Prize Money: £135.000
Previous Winner
Year Winner Finalist Result Venue
2017 Peter Wright Michael van Gerwen 6:0 Sindelfingen
2016 Michael van Gerwen Peter Wright 6:2 Sindelfingen
2015 Kim Huybrechts Peter Wright 6:5 Sindelfingen
2014 Mervyn King Michael Smith 6:5 Sindelfingen