Follow us on...

Tournaments Stats, Facts & Stories


For the first time ever, darts will be played in the Lokhalle Göttingen in 2017. In addition to Jena, Leverkusen, Saarbrücken, Mannheim and Maastricht / NL, Göttingen is the sixth new location of the European Tour 2017. But the European Darts Trophy (EDT) has already produced headlines in the past. In 2013 the tournament took place in Sindelfingen before moving to Leipzig in 2014. In the following two years the EDT took place in Mülheim a.d.R. Thus Göttingen is already the fourth different venue of the EDT. Michael Smith won the title in 2014 and 2015 – more often then anyone else.

Prize Money
Winner £25.000
Runner-Up £10.000
Semi-Finalist £6.000
Quarter-Finalist £4.000
Last 16 £3.000
Last 32 £2.000
Last 64 £1.000
Total Prize Money: £135.000
Previous Winner
Year Winner Finalist Result Venue
2016 Michael van Gerwen Mensur Suljovic 6:5 Mülheim
2015 Michael Smith Michael van Gerwen 6:2 Mülheim
2014 Michael Smith Michael van Gerwen 6:1 Leipzig
2013 Wes Newton Paul Nicholson 6:5 Sindelfingen