Follow us on...

Tournaments Stats, Facts & Stories


Record-city Riesa! On September 3rd in 2016 a new spectator record on german ground was set up in the Sachsenarena. 3,511 visitors came to see the darts live at the saturday evening session of the International Darts Open (IDO)! In 2017 this record could be broken again when the top-players meet for the third time in Riesa/Saxony. Michael Smith won the tournament in 2015. Last year the Austrian Mensur Suljovic succeeded fort he first time on the European Tour in a thrilling final against Kim Huybrechts.

Prize Money
Winner £25.000
Runner-Up £10.000
Semi-Finalist £6.000
Quarter-Finalist £4.000
Last 16 £3.000
Last 32 £2.000
Last 64 £1.000
Total Prize Money: £135.000
Previous Winner
Year Winner Finalist Result Venue
2016 Mensur Suljovic Kim Huybrechts 6:5 Riesa
2015 Michael Smith Benito van de Pas 6:3 Riesa