Follow us on...

Tournaments Stats, Facts & Stories


The European Darts Championship (EDC) is the most traditional tournament of the PDC Europe. As early as 2008 the EDC took place at the Südbahnhof in Frankfurt and was won by Phil Taylor. Even if the location changed, the winner remained the same: Phil Taylor also celebrated victories 2009 in Hoofddorp / NL, 2010 in Dinslaken and 2011 in Düsseldorf. With the location changing to Mülheim a.d.R. the road of success ended for „The Power“. Simon Whitlock, Adrian Lewis and Michael van Gerwen were the winners in the following years. Since 2015 the tournament has been held in Hasselt, Belgium. The visitors of the Ethias Arena saw van Gerwen as the tournament winner in 2015 and 2016. In 2017 the EDC returns to the capital of the province Limburg.

Prize Money
Winner £25.000
Finalist £10.000
Semi-Finalist £5.000
Quarter-Finalist £ 3.500
Last 16 £ 2.000
Last 32 £1.500
Last 64 £1.000
*final confirmation is still pending
Previous Winner
Year Winner Finalist Result Venue
2016 Michael van Gerwen Mensur Suljovic 11:1 Hasselt
2015 Michael van Gerwen Gary Anderson 11:10 Hasselt
2014 Michael van Gerwen Terry Jenkins 11:4 Mülheim
2013 Adrian Lewis Simon Whitlock 11:5 Mülheim
2012 Simon Whitlock Wes Newton 11:5 Mülheim
2011 Phil Taylor Adrian Lewis 11:8 Düsseldorf
2010 Phil Taylor Wayne Jones 11:1 Dinslaken
2009 Phil Taylor Steve Beaton 11:3 Hoofddorp
2008 Phil Taylor Adrian Lewis 11:5 Frankfurt a.M.