Interwetten Austrian Darts Open 2022

The Interwetten Austrian Darts Open will be staged for the eighth time in 2022 and was first held in Wiener Neustadt in 2012. Since 2018 the event has its home at the Steiermarkhalle in Graz/Premstätten where the darts will fly again in 2022.

Michael van Gerwen is the record champion at this event with three titles.

The European Tour 2022 comprises thirteen events, which will be held in Germany, Austria, the Netherlands, Belgium, Hungary, the Czech Republic and Gibraltar.

Each event is donated with £140,000 (approx. EUR 160,000), with the prize money going into the European Order of Merit. The 32 best players in this ranking after the thirteen European Tour events qualify for the European Championship, which will take place at the Westfalenhalle in Dortmund in 2022.