Interwetten European Darts Open 2022

The Interwetten European Darts Open is one of the traditional events of the European Tour and has been held from year one. From 2012 to 2016 the “Maritim-Hotel” in Düsseldorf was the home of the EDO, in 2017 the switch was made to the “Ostermann-Arena” in Leverkusen.

The European Tour 2022 comprises thirteen events, which will be held in Germany, Austria, the Netherlands, Belgium, Hungary, the Czech Republic and Gibraltar.

Each event is donated with £140,000 (approx. EUR 160,000), with the prize money going into the European Order of Merit. The 32 best players in this ranking after the thirteen European Tour events qualify for the European Championship, which will take place at the Westfalenhalle in Dortmund in 2022.