The European Darts Open is one of the traditional events of the European Tour and has been held from year one. From 2012 to 2016 the “Maritim-Hotel” in D├╝sseldorf was the home of the EDO, in 2017 the switch was made to the “Ostermann-Arena” in Leverkusen.

Gerwyn Price won his first European Darts Open title in 2023.