The 2021 HYLO PDC Europe Super League will start on April 17 at the H+ Hotel in Niedernhausen.

Germany`s finest darts players will fight for one of the coveted starting places at the 2022 William Hill World Darts Championship at the famous Alexandra Palace in London.

As players from inside the Top32 of the PDC Order of Merit are not eligible to play, Gabriel Clemens will not be competing.

PDCTV and SPORT1 (online live stream) will broadcast over 35 hours of the event.

On Saturday and Sunday the players will compete in four groups of six over the best of 11 legs. Players are awarded one point per win, with any ties being split by the following criteria:

1. leg difference
2. number of legs won
3. head to head
4. DartConnect average
5. tie-break match (best of 11 legs)

When all players within the groups have played each other twice, the bottom two players in each group are eliminated.

Then, on Monday and Tuesday, the 16 remaining players will play each other in two groups of eight in the same round-robin format, with the top four players in each group qualifying for the quarter-finals.

The quarter-finals (best of 17) will be played on Wednesday, April 21, before the ticket to “Ally Pally” will be awarded in the semi-finals (best of 19) and final (best of 21) on Thursday.

The draw has resulted in the following four groups for the preliminary round on Saturday and Sunday.

Martin Schindler
Dragutin Horvat
Kevin Münch
Karsten Koch
Lukas Wenig
Marcel Gerdon

Nico Kurz
Christian Bunse
Sascha Stein
Manfred Bilderl
Jens Kniest
Michael Hurtz

Robert Marijanovic
Florian Hempel
Kai Gotthardt
Thomas Köhnlein
Niko Springer
Stefan Nilles

Max Hopp
Steffen Siepmann
Daniel Klose
Rene Eidams
Franz Rötzsch
Marco Obst

The event will be played on up to four boards at the same time and selected matches will be broadcast live on PDC TV and Sport1 (online live stream).

Saturday, April 17: 12.00 – 19.30 GMT (15x preliminary round)
Sunday, April 18: 12.00 – 19.30 GMT (15x preliminary round)
Monday, April 19: 11.00 – 18.00 GMT (14x main round)
Tuesday, April 20: 11.00 – 18.00 GMT (14x main round)
Wednesday, April 21: 14.00 – 17.45 GMT (quarter-finals)
Thursday, April 22: 13.45 – 18.00 GMT (semi-finals + final)