A place at the 2022 William Hill World Darts Championship is up for grabs again this year in the 2021 HYLO PDC Europe Super League.

From April 17 – 22, 2021 the best darts players in Germany will compete in the H+ Hotel in Niedernhausen, where the European Qualifying School had been held in February.

The event will be played on four boards. One match per round will be played on an additional streaming board.

Compared to last year, the field of participants will be increased by eight players to a total of 24 players. Only players outside the top 32 of the PDC Order of Merit will be considered. The field consists of the participants of last year’s Super League and the current PDC Tour Card holders and will be completed by wildcards given out by PDC Europe.

The following players will compete in the 2021 HYLO PDC Europe Super League:

Max Hopp
Martin Schindler
Steffen Siepmann
Robert Marijanovic
Florian Hempel
Nico Kurz
Rene Eidams
Manfred Bilderl
Dragutin Horvat
Karsten Koch
Sascha Stein
Jens Kniest
Daniel Klose
Thomas Köhnlein
Kai Gotthardt
Christian Bunse
Lukas Wenig
Franz Rötzsch
Niko Springer
Stefan Nilles
Marco Obst
Michael Hurtz
Marcel Gerdon
Kevin Münch

Michael Unterbuchner and Maik Langendorf will not be able to compete this year.

The players will first compete in a preliminary round in four groups of six players each. They will play each other twice in their respective group over the Best of 11 legs. For each match won the player receives one point for the group table. The leg ratio of each match is also taken into account. The grouping will be done by draw from six different pots. The preliminary round will be played on April 17 and 18.

The top four players of each group will qualify for the next round, while the two players at the bottom of the group will be eliminated from the competition. The 16 remaining players will at the same time form the 16-player starting field for the 2022 HYLO PDC Europe Super League and will be divided into two groups of eight players for the next round.

The format of the preliminary round (2x Round Robin, Best of 11 Legs) remains the same for the main round. The second group stage will take place on April 19 and 20.

The best four players of each group will reach the final round and compete for the starting place at the 2022 William Hill World Darts Championship.

The final round, unlike the rounds before, will be played in knockout format.

Quarter-finals (April 21, Best of 17 Legs)
QF1: First place of group A – Fourth place of group B
QF2: Second place of group A – Third place of group B
QF3: Third place of group A – Second place of group B
Qf4: Fourth place of group A – First place of group B

Semi-finals (April 22, best of 19 legs)
SF1: Winner QF 1 – Winner QF 2
SF2: Winner QF 3 – Winner QF 4

Final (April 22, Best of 21 Legs)
Winner SF1 – Winner SF2

If the winner of the 2021 Super League qualifies for the PDC World Darts Championship on an other way the starting place will not go to the other finalist but will be allocated by the PDC to another player.

Due to the Corona restrictions still in place this year’s Super League will again take place in a “bubble”. All players have to undergo a Covid test before entering the hotel and are not allowed to leave the venue during the duration of the event.